Registration for the 2021 growing season is closed. 

NMI registration is coordinated by regions of the state. The registration links will be made available when registration opens the second Tuesday in January for the next growing season. Registration will close March 15th or earlier if the funding limit has been met.

Registration for the 2022 growing season will open January 11, 2022 at 8:00 am.  Links to the regional registration forms will be activated when registration opens.


Northeast/North Central Region

Counties include: Aitkin, Anoka, Becker, Beltrami, Benton, Carlton, Cass, Chisago, Cook, Crow Wing, Hennepin, Hubbard, Isanti, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Mille Lacs, Lake, Lake of the Woods, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pine, Ramsey, Saint Louis, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, and Wright

Northwest Region

Counties include: Clay, Clearwater, Kittson, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau, and Wilkin.

South Central Region

Counties include: Blue Earth, Brown, Carver, Dodge, Faribault, Freeborn, Le Sueur, Martin, McLeod, Meeker, Mower, Nicollet, Sibley, Steele, Waseca, and Watonwan.

Southeast Region

Counties include: Fillmore, Houston, Olmsted, Wabasha, and Winona.

South Central/Southeast Region Subset

Counties include: Dakota, Goodhue, Rice, Scott and Washington.

Southwest Region

Counties include: Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Douglas, Grant, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Pope, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Yellow Medicine.