COVID-19 PANDEMIC INFORMATION

Many testing locations listed below are not currently testing due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The MDA offices are offering testing in St Paul and in St. Cloud.

  • Current testing appointments at the St. Paul Office (625 Robert Street North) are: Tuesday and Thursday 8:30 or 1:30 excluding holidays.
  • Schedule an appointment in St Paul by calling 651-201-6633 or email pesticide.testing@state.mn.us

 

Individuals needing to take the CAWT Site Manager test for the solid or liquid categories in greater Minnesota can contact the staff below. Staff are listed by county.

Please note that some testing locations require a fee for use of their facility. Also, electronic testing is available at some locations. Counties that offer electronic testing are noted.

 

County Contact Electronic
Testing
Blue Earth Garett Rohlfing
507-304-4384 
Blue Earth County Environmental Services • 410 Fifth Street South, • Mankato, MN 56001
No
Chippewa Josh Macziewski 
jmacziewski@co.chippewa.mn.us or 320-269-2662
629 11th Street North • Montevideo, MN 56265

Yes

Cottonwood Alex Schultz
Alex.schultz@co.cottonwood.mn.us or 507-832-8287
Cottonwood County • 210 10th ST • Windom, MN 56101
No
Dakota Todd Matzke 
Todd.Matzke@co.dakota.mn.us or 651-480-7777
Dakota County Soil and Water Conservation District • 4100 220th Street West, Suite 102 • Farmington, MN 55024
Yes
Faribault Sara Hauskins
sara.hauskins@co.faribault.mn.us or 507-526-2388
Faribault County Soil and Water Conservation District • 415 South Grove Street, Suite 8 • Blue Earth, MN 56013
No
Fillmore Kristi Ruesink
kruesink@co.fillmore.mn.us or 507-765-3325
Fillmore County Zoning Office • Box 655 • Preston, MN 55965.
No
Freeborn Gina Gullickson
gina.gullickson@co.freeborn.mn.us or 507-377-5186
Environmental Services • 411 South Broadway • Albert Lea, MN 56007
No
LeSueur Tyler Luethje
tluethje@co.le-sueur.mn.us or 507-357-8201
Parks Director/Agricultural Inspector • 88 South Park Avenue • LeCenter, MN 56057
Yes
Lincoln Robert E. Olson 
rolsen@co.lincoln.mn.us or 507-694-1344 ext. 2
Lincoln County • 221 North Wallace Avenue, P.O. Box 66 • Ivanhoe, MN 56142
Yes
Lyon Anita Cauwels
AnitaCauwels@co.lyon.mn.us or 507-532-8207 ext 3
Lyon County • 142 Est College Drive Suite 600 • Marshall, MN 56258

Yes

Meeker

Ann Steinhaus
annsteinhaus.swcd@gmail.com or 320-693-7287
Meeker County Soil & Water Conservation District • 916 East Saint Paul Street • Litchfield MN 55355

Yes
Murray Jon Bloemendaal 
jbloemendaal@co.murray.mn.us or 507-836-1164
Murray County Environmental Services • 2500 28th Street, P.O. Box 57 • Slayton, MN 56172
Yes
Nicollet   No
Pennington

Kyle Jore
kyle.jore@co.pennington.mn.us or 218-689-8712
Pennington County Extension Office 101 North Main PO Box 616 Thief River Falls MN 56701

Yes
Pipestone Kyle Krier, Pipestone County Ag Inspector
Kyle.krier@pcmn.us or 507-825-1185
119 Second Avenue SW, Suite 13 • Pipestone, MN 56164 
Yes
Rice Trent McCorkell 
tmccorkell@co.rice.mn.us or 507-332-6168
Rice County Planning • 320 Third Street NW • Faribault, MN 55021-3898
No
Rock Douglas Bos 
doug.bos@co.rock.mn.us or 507-283-8862
Rock County Land Management • 311 West Gabrielson Road, Suite 5 • Luverne, MN 56156 
Yes
Stearns Megan Herbst
megan.herbst@mn.nacdnet.net or 320-251-7800 ext. 3
Stearns County Soil and Water Conservation District • 110 Second Street South, Suite 128 • Waite Park, MN 56387 
Yes
Steele Amber Brooks
amber.brooks@co.steele.mn.us or 507-444-7475
Steele County Environmental, Planning and Zoning • 630 Florence Avenue • Owatonna, MN 55060 
Yes
Waseca Brian Zabel, Feedlot Office/Ag Inspector
Brian.Zabel@co.waseca.mn.us or 507-835-0652 • Waseca County Planning & Zoning, East Annex, 300 North State Street • Waseca, MN 56093
No
Yellow Medicine Jolene Johnson 
jolene.johnson@co.ym.mn.gov or 320-669-7524
Yellow Medicine County Zoning • 1000 Tenth Avenue, P.O. Box 675 • Clarkfield, MN 56223 
Yes