• facebook
  • twitter
  • YouTube
  • RSS feed
  • 651-201-6000
  • 800-967-2474
  • 711 TTY
  • PARKING

NodeFire Save Document
Home > Plants, Pests & Pest Control > Pest Management > Noxious & Invasive Weed Program > County Agricultural Inspectors & Designated Employees

County Agricultural Inspectors & Designated Employees


Minnesota County Ag Inspectors. This list is current as of August 28, 2017. Please send changes to MDA.Info@state.mn.us.

Scroll through the list or jump to a specific county:

Aitkin | Anoka | Becker | Beltrami | Benton | Big Stone | Blue Earth | Brown | Carlton | Carver | Cass | Chippewa | Chisago | Clay | Clearwater | Cook | Cottonwood | Crow Wing | Dakota | Dodge | Douglas | Faribault | Fillmore | Freeborn | Goodhue | Grant | Hennepin | Houston | Hubbard | Isanti | Itasca | Jackson | Kanabec | Kandiyohi | Kittson | Koochiching | Lac Qui Parle | Lake | Lake of the Woods | Le Sueur | Lincoln | Lyon | Mahnomen | Marshall | Martin | McLeod | Meeker | Mille Lacs | Morrison | Mower | Murray | Nicollet | Nobles | Norman | Olmsted | Otter Tail | Pennington | Pine | Pipestone | Polk | Pope | Ramsey | Red Lake | Redwood | Renville | Rice | Rock | Roseau | Scott | Sherburne | Sibley | St. Louis | Stearns | Steele | Stevens | Swift | Todd | Traverse | Wabasha | Wadena | Waseca | Washington | Watonwan | Wilkin | Winona | Wright | Yellow Medicine

Aitkin      
Steve Hughes hughes.aitkinswcd@gmail.com 130 Southgate Drive, Aitkin, MN 56431 218-927-6565
Anoka      
Glenn Fuchs
glenn.fuchs@co.anoka.mn.us Anoka County Parks and Recreation, 550 Bunker Lake Boulevard NW, Andover, MN 55303 763-767-2896
Becker      
Peter Mead pemead@co.becker.mn.us SWCD, 809 Eighth Street SE, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501 218-846-7360
Marsha Watland mjwatla@co.becker.mn.us SWCD, 809 Eighth Street SE, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501 218-846-7360
Beltrami      
Richard Moore
Designated Employee
nrm.beltrami@co.beltrami.mn.us Beltrami County Natural Resource Management Department, 701 Minnesota Avenue NW, Suite 234, Bemidji, MN 56601 218-333-4163
Brent Rud
Designated Employee
brent.rud@co.beltrami.mn.us 701 Minnesota Avenue NW, Suite 113, Bemidji, MN 56601 218-333-4158
Bill Best
Designated Employee
william.best@co.beltrami.mn.us 701 Minnesota Avenue NW, Suite 113, Bemidji, MN 56601 218-333-4158
Benton      
Jack Brosh jbrosh@co.benton.mn.us Benton County Highway Department, 7752 Highway 25 NE, P.O. Box 247, Foley, MN 56329 320-968-5059
Big Stone      
Harold Nelson   123 County Road 6, Clinton, MN 56225 320-325-5100
Blue Earth      
Mike Samuelson mike.samuelson@blueearthcountymn.gov 502 Third Avenue SE, Mapleton, MN 56065 507-304-4025
Brown      
Laine Sletta (Contact) zoneadm@co.brown.mn.us Brown County Planning & Zoning & Parks, Courthouse, P.O. Box 248, New Ulm, MN 56073-0248 507-233-6644
Carlton      
Gregory Bernu greg.bernu@co.carlton.mn.us 1630 County Road 61, Suite 132, Carlton, MN 55718 218-384-9179
Carver      
Joe Enfield jenfield@co.carver.mn.us Carver County Government Center, 600 Fourth Street East, Chaska, MN 55318-2158 952-361-1801
Cass      
John Ringle john.ringle@co.cass.mn.us Environmental Services, Cass County Courthouse, 303 Minnesota Avenue West, P.O. Box 3000, Walker, MN 56484 218-547-7241
Kelly Condiff kelly.condiff@co.cass.mn.us Environmental Services, Cass County Courthouse 303 Minnesota Avenue West, P.O. Box 3000, Walker, MN 56484 218-547-7246
Chippewa      
Josh Macziewski jmacziewski@co.chippewa.mn.us 629 North 11th Street, Montevideo, MN 56265 320-269-2662
Lucas Winters lwinters@co.chippewa.mn.us 3040 Tenth Avenue NE, Montevideo, MN 56265 320-226-7861
Chisago      
Jeff Fertig, CAI jafertig@co.chisago.mn.us Chisago Government Center, Suite 214, 313 North Main Street, Center City, MN 55012 651-213-8378
Steve Putman
Assistant CAI
skputma@co.chisago.mn.us Chisago Government Center, Suite 214, 313 North Main Street, Center City, MN 55012 651-213-8374
Clay      
Gabe Foltz gabefoltz@i29.net Clay SWCD, 1615 30th Avenue South, Moorhead, MN 56560 218-287-2255
Kevin Kassenborg kevin.kassenborg@mn.nacdnet.net Clay SWCD, 1615 30th Avenue South, Moorhead, MN 56560 218-287-2255
Craig Halverson
Assistant CAI
craig.halverson@mn.nacdnet.net Clay SWCD, 1615 30th Avenue South, Moorhead, MN 56560 218-287-2255
Lynn Foss
Assistant CAI
lynn.foss@mn.nacdnet.net Clay SWCD, 1615 30th Avenue South, Moorhead, MN 56560 218-287-2255
Clearwater      
Dan Hecht dan.hecht@co.clearwater.mn.us Office of Environmental Services, 213 Main Avenue North, Bagley, MN 56621 218-694-6183
Cook      
Vacant jeff.cadwell@co.cook.mn.us County Highway Department, 609 East Fourth Avenue, Grand Marais, MN 55604 218-387-3687
Cottonwood      
Jared Morrill jared.morrill@co.cottonwood.mn.us 339 Ninth Street, Windom, MN 56101 507-831-1153 ext. 3
Crow Wing      
Chris Pence chris.pence@crowwing.us Land Services Building, 332 Laurel Street, Suite 15, Brainerd, MN 56401 218-824-1010
Dakota      
Todd Matzke todd.matzke@co.dakota.mn.us Dakota County SWCD, 4100 220th Street, Suite 102, Farmington, MN 55024 651-480-7780
Dodge      
Melissa Devetter melissa.devetter@co.dodge.mn.us Dodge County Planning & Zoning, 22 Sixth Street East, #123, Mantorville, MN 55955-2240 507-635-6272
Kenneth Folie klfolie@juno.com Dodge County Planning & Zoning, 22 Sixth Street East, #123, Mantorville, MN 55955-2240 507-635-6272
Douglas      
Tom Anderson toma@co.douglas.mn.us 526 Willow Drive, P.O. Box 398, Alexandria, MN 56308 320-762-2999
Faribault      
Merissa Lore merissa.lore@co.faribault.mn.us 415 South Grove Street, Suite 8, Blue Earth, MN 56013 507-525-3813
Fillmore      
Vacant mnext-fillmore@umn.edu For general questions regarding weeds contact University of Minnesota Extension, 507-765-3896. For noxious weed violations contact the county attorney, 507-765-2530
Freeborn      
Dave Rasmussen dave.rasmussen@co.freeborn.mn.us 3300 Bridge, Albert Lee, MN 56007 507-379-2984
Sue Miller sue.miller@co.freeborn.mn.us 3300 Bridge, Albert Lee, MN 56007 507-377-5188
Goodhue      
Kate Goodman-Eiynck kate.eiynck@co.goodhue.mn.us Goodhue County Zoning, 509 West Fifth Street, Red Wing, MN 55066 651-385-3103
Grant      
Gregory Lillemon greg.lillemon@co.grant.mn.us Public Health Building, 10 1st NW, Elbow Lake, MN 56531 218-685-8225
Hennepin      
Gregory Senst greg.senst@hennepin.us Hennepin County Dept. of Environmental Services, 1600 Prairie Drive, Medina, MN 55340 612-348-4659
Houston      
Richard Frank (Contact) rick.frank@co.houston.mn.us 304 South Marshall, Caledonia, MN 55921 507-725-5800
Hubbard      
Gregory Hensel ghensel@co.hubbard.mn.us Natural Resources Management Office, 101 Crocus Hill Street, Park Rapids, MN 56470 218-732-4270
Isanti      
Darrick Wotacheck darrick.wotachek@co.isanti.mn.us Isanti County Zoning Office, 555 18th Avenue SW, Cambridge, MN 55008 763-689-5165 ext. 8311
Itasca      
Sara Thompson
Land Department
sara.thompson@co.itasca.mn.us 1177 LaPrairie Avenue, Grand Rapids, MN 55744 218-327-7393
Mike Gibbons
Land Department
mike.gibbons@co.itasca.mn.us 1177 LaPrairie Avenue, Grand Rapids, MN 55744 218-327-2855
Kory Cease
Land Commissioner
kory.cease@co.itasca.mn.us 1177 LaPrairie Avenue, Grand Rapids, MN 55744 218-327-7392
Jackson      
Andy Geiger andy.geiger@co.jackson.mn.us 603 South Highway 86, Lakefield, MN 56150 507-662-6682 Ext. 4
Kanabec      
Teresa Wickeham
County Environmental Services Supervisor
teresa.wickeham@co.kanabec.mn.us 903 Forest Avenue East, Mora, MN 55051 320-679-6456
Kandiyohi      
Loren Engelby loren_e@co.kandiyohi.mn.us 1801 East Highway 12, Box 976, Willmar, MN 56201 320-235-3266
Kittson      
Darren Carlson darren.carlson@mn.nacdnet.net 410 South Fifth Street, Suite 106, Hallock, MN 56728-4140 218-843-2619
ext. 3
Justin Muller justin.muller@mn.nacdnet.net 410 South Fifth Street, Suite 106, Hallock, MN 56728-4140 218-843-2619 ext. 2
Koochiching      
Nathan Heibel nathan.heibel@co.koochiching.mn.us 715 Fourth Street, International Falls, MN 56649 218-283-1126
Lac Qui Parle      
Vacant mnext-lacquiparle@umn.edu   For general weed information 320-598-3325; County Attorney for enforcement assistance 320-598-7578
Lake      
Krysten Foster krysten.foster@co.lake.mn.us 601 Third Avenue, Two Harbors, MN 55616 218-834-8380
Lake of the Woods      
Steve Sindelir steve_s@co.lake-of-the-woods.mn.us Lake of the Woods County, 206 Eighth Avenue SE, Suite 290, Baudette, MN 56623-2867 218-634-1945
Le Sueur      
Tyler Luethje tluethje@co.le-sueur.mn.us 88 South Park Avenue, Le Center, MN 56057-1652 507-357-8201
Lincoln      
Robert Olsen rolsen@co.lincoln.mn.us Lincoln County Environmental Office, P.O. Box 66, Ivanhoe, MN 56142 507-694-1344
Lyon      
Todd Hammer toddhammer@co.lyon.mn.us 504 Fairgrounds Road, Marshall, MN 56258 507-532-8208
Mahnomen      
Kevin Andring kevin.andring2@co.mahnomen.mn.us P.O. Box 379, Mahnomen, MN 56557 218-930-0411
Marshall      
Bill Craig craig030@umn.edu 208 Colvin Avenue, Warren, MN 56762 218-201-1686
Martin      
Pam Flitter pam.flitter@co.martin.mn.us 201 Lake Avenue, Room 104 2, Fairmont, MN 56031 507-238-3137
McLeod      
Al Koglin al.koglin@co.mcleod.mn.us 840 Century Avenue, Hutchinson, MN 55350 320-484-4307
Meeker      
Cory Salzl corysalzl.meekerswcd@gmail.com 916 East St. Paul Street, Litchfield, MN 55355 320-535-3075
Mille Lacs      
Susan Shaw
CAI
susan.shaw@co.mille-lacs.mn.us Mille Lacs SWCD, 635 Second Street SE, Milaca, MN 56353 320-983-2160
Lynn M. Gallice
Assistant CAI
lynn.gallice@co.mille-lacs.mn.us Mille Lacs SWCD, 635 Second Street SE, Milaca, MN 56353 320-983-2160
Casey Field
Assistant CAI
casey.field@co.mille-lacs.mn.us Mille Lacs SWCD, 635 Second Street SE, Milaca, MN 56353 320-983-2160
Morrison      
John Schelonka
johns@co.morrison.mn.us Public Works Department, 213 SE First Avenue, Little Falls, MN 56345 320-632-0125
Mower      
Paul Hunter paulh@co.mower.mn.us Mower County Public Works, 1105 Eighth Avenue NE, Austin, MN 55912 507-434-2639
Murray      
Jon Bloemendaal jbloemendaal@co.murray.mn.us Environmental Services, 2500 - 28th Street, P.O. Box 57, Slayton, MN 56172 507-836-6148
ext. 161
Nicollet      
Nate Henry nhenry@co.nicollet.mn.us 1700 Sunrise Drive, St. Peter, MN 56082 507-931-1760
Nobles      
Kathy Henderschiedt khenderschiedt@co.nobles.mn.us 960 Diagonal Road, P.O. Box 187, Worthington, MN 56187 507-295-5332
Norman      
Lacy Wulfekuhle lwulfeku@umn.edu 16 Third Avenue East, Suite 107, Ada, MN 56510 218-784-5551
Olmsted      
Vacant mnext-olmsted@umn.edu
For general weed information 507-328-6214; County Attorney for enforcement assistance 507-328-7600
Otter Tail      
Brad Mergens
CAI West Otter Tail
brad.mergens@mn.nacdnet.net West Otter Tail Soil and Water Conservation District, 506 Western Avenue North, Fergus Falls, MN 56537 218-770-1919
Keaton Laymon
Assistant CAI - West Otter Tail
keaton.laymon@mn.nacdnet.net   218-739-4694 ext. 118
Darren Newville
CAI - East Otter Tail
darren.newville@eotswcd.org East Otter Tail Soil and Water Conservation District, 801 Jenny Avenue SW, Suite 2, Perham, MN 56573 218-346-4260
Aimee Zimmermann aimee.zimmermann@mn.nacdnet.net   218-346-4260 ext. 3
Pennington      
Bill Craig craig030@umn.edu 208 Colvin Avenue, Warren, MN 56762 218-201-1686
Pine      
Caleb Anderson caleb.anderson@co.pine.mn.us Pine County Planning and Zoning, 635 Northridge Drive NW, Suite 250, Pine City, MN 55063 218-393-7677
Pipestone      
Kyle Krier kyle.krier@co.pipestone.mn.us 119 Second Avenue SW, Suite 13, Pipestone, MN 56164 507-825-1185
Polk      
Jody Beauchane jody.beauchane@co.polk.mn.us 820 Old Highway 75 South, Crookston, MN 56716 218-470-8263
Pope      
Barry Bouwman barry.bouwman@co.pope.mn.us Pope County Courthouse, 130 East Minnesota Ave, Glenwood MN 56334 320-634-7793
Ramsey      
Chuck Fiedler Chuck.Fiedler@co.ramsey.mn.us 1425 Paul Kirkwold Drive, Arden Hills, MN 55112-3933 651-266-7163
Red Lake      
Kurt Casavan kacenv@co.red-lake.mn.us P.O. Box 265, Red Lake Falls, MN 56750-0265 218-253-4121
Redwood      
Jon Mitchell Jon_M@co.redwood.mn.us P.O. Box 130, Redwood Falls, MN 56283-0130 507-637-4023
Brent Lang Brent_L@co.redwood.mn.us P.O. Box 130, Redwood Falls, MN 56283-0130 507-637-4023
Renville      
Nathan Johnson nathanj@renvillecountymn.com 410 East DePue, Room 319, Olivia, MN 56277 320-523-3759
Larry Zupke larryz@renvillecountymn.com 410 East DePue, Room 319, Olivia, MN 56277 320-523-3712
Seth Sparks 410 East DePue, Room 319, Olivia, MN 56277  
Rice      
Trent Mc Corkell tmccorkell@co.rice.mn.us 320 Street NW, Faribault, MN 55021-6145 507-332-6168
Bryce Krejcarek bkrejcarek@co.rice.mn.us 320 Street NW, Faribault, MN 55201-6145 507-332-5954
Rock      
Douglas Bos doug.bos@co.rock.mn.us 311 West Gabrielson Road, Suite 5, Luverne, MN 56156 507-283-8862
Roseau      
Scott Johnson scott.johnson2@mn.nacdnet.net 502 Seventh Street SW #8, Roseau, MN 56751 218-463-1903
Scott      
Dan Ekholm
Designated Employee
dekholm@co.scott.mn.us 200 Fourth Avenue West, Shakopee, MN 55379 952-496-8876
Sherburne      
Marc Schneider
CAI
marc.schneider@co.sherburne.mn.us Sherburne County Zoning, 13880 US Highway 10, Elk River, MN 55330 763-765-4454
Sibley      
Alan Herschman   400 Court Street, P.O. Box 82, Gaylord, MN 55334 507-237-4091
Jeffrey Majeski Jeff@co.sibley.mn.us 400 Court Street, P.O. Box 82, Gaylord, MN 55334 507-237-4091
Greg De Vries gregd@co.sibley.mn.us 400 Court Street, P.O. Box 82, Gaylord, MN 55334 507-237-4091
St. Louis      
Kristin Fogard fogardk@stlouiscountymn.gov 320 West Second Street, Suite 320, Duluth, MN 55802 218-726-2606
Mark Weber weberm@stlouiscountymn.gov 320 West 2nd Street, Suite 320, Duluth, MN 55802 218-726-2606
Stearns      
Bob Dunning robert.dunning@co.stearns.mn.us Highway Department, 455 28th Avenue South, Waite Park, MN 56387 320-493-2396
Steele      
Dan Vermilyea dvermil@co.steele.mn.us 630 Florence Avenue, Owatonna, MN 55060 507-444-7488
Stevens      
Matt Solemsaas matt.solemsaas@stevensswcd.org Stevens County SWCD, 12 Highway 28 East, Suite 2, Morris, MN 56267 320-589-4886
ext 112
Swift      
Tom Orr tomorr@ymail.com 1926 Idaho Avenue, Benson, MN 56215 320-843-4910
Todd      
Nancy Uhlenkamp nancy.uhlenkamp@co.todd.mn.us Todd County Ditch & Ag Inspector, Public Works Building, 44 Riverside Drive, Long Prairie, MN 56347 320-533-4651
Traverse      
John Fridgen traverseag03@yahoo.com 6609 700 Street, Wheaton, MN 56296 320-563-4544
Wabasha      
Jen Wahls jennifer.wahls@mn.nacdnet.net 611 Broadway Avenue, Suite 10, Wabasha, MN 55981 651-565-4673 ext. 109
Wadena      
Tyler Marthaler tyler.marthaler@mn.nacdnet.net Wadena SWCD, 4 Alfred Street NE, Wadena, MN 56482 218-631-3195 ext. 3
Wade Salo - Assistant CAI
wade.salo@arvig.net Wadena SWCD, 4 Alfred Street NE, Wadena, MN 56482 218-631-3195 ext. 4
Waseca      
Garett Rohlfing garett.rohlfing@co.waseca.mn.us 300 North State Street, Waseca, MN 56093 507-835-0652
Washington      
Peter Ganzel pete.ganzel@co.washington.mn.us 19955 Forest Road, Forest Lake, MN 55025
651-275-7283
Watonwan      
David Haler david.haler@co.watonwan.mn.us Watonwan County Land Management, 108 Eighth Street South, St. James, MN 56081 507-375-2519
Wilkin      
Wayne Krump krump@rrt.net 1977 150th Avenue, Kent, MN 56553 701-403-9431
Winona      
Eric Johnson ejohnson@co.winona.mn.us Planning & Zoning Department, Government Center, 177 Main Street, Winona, MN 55987 507-457-6338
Wright      
Erik Heuring wrightcoaginsp@gmail.com P.O. Box 333, Monticello, MN 55362 763-355-8639
Yellow Medicine      
Jolene Johnson jolene.johnson@co.ym.mn.gov 1000 Tenth Avenue, P.O. Box 675, Clarkfield, MN 56223 320-669-7524

Top of Page

MDA Contact

MDA Noxious Weed Program