625 ROBERT STREET NORTH, SAINT PAUL, MN 55155-2538 WWW.MDA.STATE.MN.US

Plant Protection Division, Ph. 651-201-6011

20___ APPLICATION FOR GENERAL MERCHANDISE WAREHOUSE LICENSE

Minn. Stat. Ch. 231

Ex	\sim	 ~	12	~~	ın

The data on this form will be used to process your application. You must provide your Minnesota Tax ID number. If you do not have one, you must provide your social security number (MS Sec 270C.72). We are required by law to collect this information and we cannot grant your license without it. No one will have access to your social security number except those permitted access by law, your written consent, court order, or those department employees whose job duties require access. If you are unsure if you need a Minnesota Tax ID, contact the Minnesota Department of Revenue at www.taxes.state.mn.us.

Legal Name	MN Tax ID or if none, Social Security											
DBA (if different)					Mailing Address (if different):							
Physical Street Address (No P		City State				Zip Code						
City	ty State			Company Telephone								
Workers' Compensation: Do you have any paid or otherwise compensated employees in Minnesota? Yes No If yes, complete the following information: Insurance Company Name: Policy #: Expiration Date:												
You must provide acceptable evidence of compliance with the Workers' Compensation Insurance Law (MS Sec 176.182). If you are self-insured, attach a copy of the exemption order from the Commissioner of Commerce authorizing self-insurance. For questions, contact the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry at www.doli.state.mn.us.												
Type of Warehouse:												
Licensed Locations: (Atta	ch additional she	ets if neces	sary)		License Fee:	Processing Surcharge (see below) Licen		License Number				
Address	City/Zip	County	County Sq. Foota		600508(3100)		(see below)					
		-			\$	\$	χ					
					\$	\$						
					\$	\$						
MDA Processing Surcharge (Minn. Stat. 17.033) 5% of License Fee or \$5 whichever is greater License Fee Building Sq. Footage Fee Less than 5,000 \$110 5,001 to 10,000 \$220 10,0001 to 20,000 \$330 20,001 to 100,000 \$440 100,001 to 200,000 \$550 Over 200,000 \$660				ond Requirements: you store household goods, a General Merchandise Storage Bond in the mount of at least \$10,000 (per city) must be issued and a tariff must be filed. you do NOT store household goods, \$50,000 warehouseman's legal ability insurance may be filed in place of the General Merchanside Storage you store household goods, you must attach a copy of your current tariff nowing rates and charges assessed before your license will be granted. Return this form with your check made payable to: MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE Attn: Cashier 625 Robert Street North Saint Paul, MN 55155-2538 Licenses are not transferable and fees are not refundable.								
I hereby certify that the information	I hereby certify that the information contained in and submitted with this form is true and correct. For Office Use Only											
Signature: Date:												
Name (Please print): Title:												
Contact Telephone: Fax Number:												
E-mail Address:												