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The data on this form will be used to process your application. You must provide your Minnesota Tax ID number. If you do not have one, you must provide your social security  
number (MS Sec 270C.72). We are required by law to collect this information and we cannot grant your license without it. No one will have access to your social security 
number except those permitted access by law, your written consent, court order, or those department employees whose job duties require access. Pursuant to MS Sec 
297A.66 if your company maintains within the state an office or place of distribution or sales person or other employee that solicits, sells or delivers goods or services in the 
state you must have a Minnesota Tax ID number. If you are unsure if you need a Minnesota Tax ID, contact the Minnesota Department of Revenue at www.taxes.state.mn.us.

625 ROBERT STREET NORTH, SAINT PAUL, MN 55155-2538 
WWW.MDA.STATE.MN.US

Plant Protection Division     Phone: 651-201-6011                                                                                  Minnesota Statutes Chapters 223

ENTITY IDAPPLICATION FOR GRAIN BUYER LICENSE 
20        Application for Buy and Store Grain License  

Legal Name MN Tax ID or if none, Social Security
DBA (if different) Mailing Address (if different)
Physical Street Address (No PO Box) City State Zip

Company Phone

City State Zip

  Licensed Locations (Attach additional sheets if necessary) 

Address City/Zip County Capacity 
Buyer Fee 

(see below) 
600506(3100)

Exam Fee  
(see below) 

600509(3200)

License Number 
(office use only)

         Total 
Amount Due $

Financial Requirements:  All applicants 
will be required to submit GAAP 
compliant financial statements prepared 
by a CPA at least once during the licensing 
period. Financial requirements are based 
on your gross grain purchases, please 
contact us for more details.

Security Requirements: Applicants must 
secure a MN Grain Bond in the amount of 
$100,000. Applicants purchasing less than 
$1,000,000 in grain annually with cash or 
specific cash equivalents may qualify for 
an exemption, please contact us for more 
details. 

Workers’ Compensation. Do you have any paid or otherwise compensated employees in Minnesota?     Yes             or      No             If yes, complete the following:   
Insurance Company Name 						                 Effective Date 				                       
Policy Number 							                  Expiration Date 				                      

 Examination Fee (Bushel Capacity)

No bushel capacity $100
150,000 or less $300
150,001 to 250,000 $425
250,001 to 500,000 $545
500,001 to 750,000 $700
750,001 to 1,000,000 $865
1,000,001 to 1,200,000 $1,040
1,200,001 to 1,500,000 $1,205
1,500,001 to 2,000,000 $1,380
2,000,001 or More $1,555

I hereby certify that the information contained in and submitted with this form is true and correct. 

Signature 						                   Date                                     

Name (please print) 				                                Title 		                          

Contact Phone 				          Fax 			    	                         

Email 									                                 

For Office Use Only

You must provide acceptable evidence of compliance with the Workers’ Compensation Insurance Law (MS Sec 176.182). If you are self-insured, attach a copy of the exemption order from the 
Commissioner of Commerce authorizing self-insurance. For questions, contact the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry at www.doli.state.mn.us.

Minnesota Department of Agriculture 
Attention Cashier 
625 Robert Street North 
Saint Paul, MN 55155-2538

Return this form with your check made payable to: 

 Buyer Fee

Gross Annual Grain 
Purchases (GAGP)

First 
Location

Additional 
Location

Less than $100,000 $140 $110

$100,000 to $750,000 $275 $110

$750,000 to $1,500,000 $415 $220

$1,500,000 to $3,000,000 $550 $220

$3,000,000 or More $700 $220

Do you purchase grain on contract? (deferred payment, priced later, etc.)  Yes           or   No            When is your Fiscal Year End: _____/_____/________  
*See MS 223.177 for contract requirements.  
This facility is a USDA licensed warehouse and will provide evidence of annual examination.  Yes           or   No        


	Text Field 602: 
	Text Field 6035: 
	Text Field 6011: 
	Check Box 90: Off
	Check Box 89: Off
	Text Field 6041: 
	Text Field 6044: 
	Text Field 6042: 
	Text Field 6043: 
	Check Box 101: Off
	Check Box 99: Off
	Text Field 6046: 
	Text Field 6047: 
	Text Field 6048: 
	Check Box 103: Off
	Check Box 102: Off
	Text Field 609: 
	Text Field 6017: 
	Text Field 6020: 
	Text Field 6023: 
	Text Field 6026: 
	Text Field 6033: 
	Text Field 6037: 
	Text Field 6010: 
	Text Field 6018: 
	Text Field 6021: 
	Text Field 6024: 
	Text Field 6027: 
	Text Field 6034: 
	Text Field 6038: 
	Text Field 6016: 
	Text Field 6019: 
	Text Field 6022: 
	Text Field 6025: 
	Text Field 6029: 
	Text Field 6036: 
	Text Field 6039: 
	Text Field 6040: 
	Text Field 6049: 
	Text Field 6050: 
	Text Field 6052: 
	Text Field 6053: 
	Text Field 6054: 
	Text Field 6051: 
	Text Field 603: 
	Text Field 6028: 
	Text Field 604: 
	Text Field 605: 
	Text Field 606: 
	Text Field 607: 
	Text Field 6015: 
	Text Field 6012: 
	Text Field 6013: 
	Text Field 6014: 
	Text Field 608: 


