625 Robert St. N., St. Paul, MN 55155-2538 www.mda.state.mn.us

Plant Protection Division, Ph. 651-201-6011

Entity ID:

201 APPLICATION FOR BUY AND STORE GRAIN LICENSE

Minn. Stat. Ch. 223 & 232

The data on this form will be used to process your application. You must provide your Minnesota Tax ID number. If you do not have one, you must provide your social security number (MS Sec 270C.72). We are required by law to collect this information and we cannot grant your license without it. No one will have access to your social security number except those permitted access by law, your written consent, court order, or those department employees whose job duties require access. If you are unsure if you need a Minnesota Tax ID, contact the Minnesota Department of Revenue at www.taxes.state.mn.us.

Legal Name				MN Tax ID or if none, Social Security					
DBA (if different)				Mailing Address (if different):					
Physical Street Address (No PO Box)			City	Sta		e Ziŗ		Code	
City	State	Zip Code	Compar	Company Telephone					
Workers' Compensation: Do you have any paid or otherwise compensated employees in Minnesota? ☐ Yes ☐ No If yes, complete the following information: Insurance Company Name: N/A Effective Date:									
Policy #: N/A									
You must provide acceptable evidence of compliance with the Workers' Compensation Insurance Law (MS Sec 176.182). If you are self-insured, attach a copy of the exemption order from the Commissioner of Commerce authorizing self-insurance. For questions, contact the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry at www.doli.state.mn.us.									
Do you purchase grain on contract (deferred payment, priced later, etc)?									
Anticipated Grain Storage Amount: Second Exam Preference: State Other:									
Licensed Locations: (Attach additional sheets if necessary)				Required Fees					
				Buyer Fee	Storage Fee	Exam F	ee	License	
Address	City/Zip	County	Capacity	600506(3100)	600507(3100) 600510(3		200)	Number (office use only)	
				\$	\$	\$			
				\$	\$	\$			
				\$	\$	\$			
Storage Fee: \$110.00/Location Buyer Fee: New license fee is \$140.00 for the first year Total Amount Due \$									
Warehouse Examination Fee (Bushel Capacity):				Buyer Fee (Calculate as per below):					
150,000 or Less 150,001 to 250,000		\$300.00 \$425.00	Gross annual Grain Purchases (GAGP)						
250,001 to 500,000		\$545.00	Less than \$100,000			\$140.00	-	\$110.00 \$110.00	
		\$700.00	\$100,000 to \$750,000 \$750,000 to \$1,500,000			\$275.00 \$415.00		\$220.00	
		\$865.00	\$1,500,000 to \$3,000,000			\$550.00	-	\$220.00	
		\$1,040.00	\$3,000,000 or More			\$700.00		\$220.00	
1,200,001 to 1,500,000 \$1,205.00 1,500,001 to 2,000,000 \$1,380.00			You must	attach a copy o	of your current	Tariff showin	a rat	es and charges	
2,000,001 or More	before your lice			grat	co ana ona geo				
Return this form with your check made payable to: MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, 625 Robert Street North, Saint Paul, MN 55155-2538 Licenses are not transferable and fees are not refundable.				Bond Requirements: Grain Buyer & Storage applicants must secure a Grain Bond in the amount of \$50,000 for the first license year. This bond covers both purchase and storage liability. Only one Grain Bond is required to cover all licensed locations.					
I hereby certify that the information contained in and submitted with this form is true and correct.						For Office Use Only			
Signature: Date:									
Name (Please print): Title:									
Contact Telephone: Fax Number:									
E-mail Address:									