February 7, 2017

The Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA) has announced the results of recent elections of board members to serve on the Minnesota Wheat Research and Promotion Council. The MDA is responsible for administering the elections and certifying the ballots.

The Minnesota Wheat Research and Promotion Council has elected the following members to serve three year terms:

Region 1 – Gregory LeBlanc, Crookston, Minnesota 
Region 2 – Mark Jossund, Moorhead, Minnesota 
Region 3 – Scott Lee, Benson, Minnesota

Through a mandatory check-off program, farmers pay a percentage of their sale proceeds to their respective commodity council. Commodity councils use the funds to pay for promotion, communication, and research activities aimed at increasing crop value for producers.


Media Contact
Alauna Yust, MDA Communications