The Pilot Agricultural Microloan Program was established to assist non-traditional farmers by providing lending capital while developing their farm business towards traditional agricultural credit. Here is a list of approved lenders for the loan program.

Compeer Financial Services

1921 Premier Drive
Mankato, MN 56001

Other offices in: St. Cloud, Glencoe, Northfield, Worthington, Baldwin WI, Blue Earth, Rochester

Service area: Southern Minnesota, Twin Cities area, Northeast and Central Minnesota


  • Sai Thao
    14800 Galaxie Avenue, Suite 205
    Apple Valley, MN 55124

Latino Economic Development Center
Centro para el Desarrollo Econόmico Latino

1501 East Lake Street, Lower Level
Minneapolis, MN 55407

Service Area: Twin Cities, Long Prairie area


United FCS

4401 Highway 71S, PO Box 1330
Willmar, MN 56201-5009

Other offices in: Litchfield, Madison, Marshall, Olivia, & Redwood Falls

Service Counties: Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Meeker, Redwood, Renville, Swift, Yellow Medicine

Primary Contacts:

  • Lyn Voigt, Litchfield Office: 320-693-7953
  • Scott Anderson, Marshall Office: 507-532-5751