MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT 625 Robert St. N., St. Paul, MN 55155-2538 \
L or AGRICULTURE www.mda.state.mn.us

Plant Protection Division, Ph. 651-201-6620 Entity ID:

20 NEW APPLICATION FOR WHOLESALE PRODUCE DEALER Minn. Stat. 27.03(1)
License Period July 1to June 30

The data on this form will be used to process your application. You must provide your Minnesota Tax ID number. If you do not have one, you must provide your social security number
(MS Sec 270C.72). We are required by law to collect this information and we cannot grant your license without it. No one will have access to your social security number except those
permitted access by law, your written consent, court order, or those department employees whose job duties require access. If you are unsure if you need a Minnesota Tax ID,
contact the Minnesota Department of Revenue at www.taxes.state.mn.us.

Legal Name MN Tax ID or if none, Social Security

DBA (if different) Mailing Address (if different):

Physical Street Address (No PO Box) City State Zip Code
City State Zip Code Company Telephone

Cooperative - If at least 75% of the business is with member or stockholder patrons, you are not considered a Wholesale Produce Dealer
and you do not need to be licensed. However, if less than 75%, you are defined as a Wholesale Produce Dealer and need
to file this application.

LICENSE FEES: (Use the worksheet below to calculate total fees due)

1. Please complete your license application form on the reverse side of this form first. Total amount of produce (fruit,
vegetables, milk, eggs, and poultry) purchased or contracted from Minnesota farmers and other wholesale produce

dealers during the previous 12 months. If you have made no purchases in the past year, enter zero. $
2. Multiply amount in number 1 by .00045. Enter this amount or $1,925, whichever is less. $
3. $75.00 application fee. $ 75.00
4. Add lines 2 and 3. This is your license fee. 600378(3100) $

5. If the fees are mailed after July 1, you must pay a penalty of an additional 10% of Line 4 for each
month the fee is late. 600378(3510) $

6. A certified copy of the license must be posted at all branch locations where produce is purchased.
Number of certified copies needed x $20.00 = 600378(3110) $

[Attach a list of locations and branch managers.]

7. Persons soliciting produce on behalf of the licensee are required to carry a Produce Buyer's
Identification Card. Number of identification cards needed x $5.00 = 600380(3190) $

[Attach a list of buyers, agents, etc.]

8. Trucks used to purchase or solicit produce are required to display a sticker identifying them as a
licensee. Number of truck stickers needed x $10.00 = 600381(3190) $

Return this form with your check made payable to: )
MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE TOTAL FEES DUE (Add lines 4-8) $
Attn: Cashier
625 Robert Street North
Saint Paul, MN 55155-2538

Licenses are not transferable and fees are not refundable. PLEASE COMPLETE THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM
I hereby certify that the information contained in and submitted with this form is true and correct. For Office Use Only
Signature: Date:
Name (Please print): Title:
Contact Telephone: Fax Number:
E-mail Address:

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, this information is available in alternative forms of communication upon request by calling 651/201-6000. TTY users can
AG-00876 (08/13) call the Minnesota Relay Service at 711 or 1-800-627-3529. The MDA is an equal opportunity employer and provider. Page 1 of2



MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT 625 Robert St. N., St. Paul, MN 55155-2538 \
L— oF AGRICULTURE www.mda.state.mn.us

NEW APPLICATION FOR WHOLESALE PRODUCE DEALER LICENSE NUMBER:

Workers' Compensation:
Do you have any paid or otherwise compensated employees in Minnesota? [ Yes [ No If yes, complete the following information:

Effective Date:

Insurance Company Name:

Expiration Date:

Policy #:

You must provide acceptable evidence of compliance with the Workers' Compensation Insurance Law (MS Sec 176.182). If you are self-insured, attach a copy of the exemption
order from the Commissioner of Commerce authorizing self-insurance. For questions, contact the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry at www.doli.state.mn.us.

The following produce is subject to the Minnesota Wholesale Produce Dealer Act, Minnesota Stat. Section 27.01(2). What produce do you
purchase or contract for?

O Milk O Eggs O Poultry
[ Potatoes O Fruit [ Vegetables

The following businesses need to be licensed as Wholesale Produce Dealers if they are purchasing or

Wholesale Produce Dealer -
contracting produce subject to MN Statute 27.01. Which one best describes your business?

[ Wholesaler  [J Cannery [ Food Manufacturer [ Food Processor [ Broker [ Retailer
If you are a retailer, do you purchase from Minnesota farmers or farm cooperatives? O VYes O No
If you are a broker, do you collect a fee only and make no purchases? O Yes O No

In the following questions, the amount purchased refers to all purchases paid by check or paid for beyond 24 hours after the produce was
received. The amount purchased or contracted for from Minnesota farmers and other Minnesota Dealers for above produce during the

previous 12 months, if any:

Previous 12 months total: $
Highest monthly amount: $
Estimated amount for the next 12 months: $

Minnesota Statute 27.04(2) requires the following information to be submitted with the application:

(a) Most recent financial statement.
(b) Names and addresses of all shareholders who own 5% or more of the corporation’s shares of stock

(c) Copies of any contracts with sellers or producers (not public information).
(d) Has the applicant or any of its partners or agents been involved in any litigation relating to the businesss of a wholesale

producer in the past 5 years?

3 Yes 3 No If yes, explain:

Type of Business

[ Sole Proprietorship [J Corporation/LLC [ Partnership [ Cooperative

If corporation, give the state of incorporation:

Names and Titles of Individuals/Officers Operating Business:

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, this information is available in alternative forms of communication upon request by calling 651/201-6000. TTY users can
AG-00876 (08/13) call the Minnesota Relay Service at 711 or 1-800-627-3529. The MDA is an equal opportunity employer and provider.





