• facebook
  • twitter
  • YouTube
  • RSS feed
  • 651-201-6000
  • 800-967-2474
  • 711 TTY
  • PARKING

NodeFire Save Document
Home > Licensing, Inspections, Certifications & Testing > Licensing > Nursery Inspection & Certification Program > Nursery Certification Fees for 2017

Nursery Certification Fees for 2017


Pursuant to the authority under Minnesota Statutes 18H.07, Subd. 1 the Commissioner of Agriculture has authorized the following certificate fees to be paid by Minnesota nursery stock dealers and growers:

Nursery stock grower certificate

1 less than one-half acre $200
2 from one-half to two acres $250
3 over two acres up to five acres $375
4 over five acres up to ten acres $425
5 over ten acres up to 20 acres $600
6 over 20 acres up to 40 acres $750
7 over 40 acres up to 50 acres $900
8 over 50 acres up to 100 acres $1,300
9 over 100 acres up to 150 acres $1,400
10 over 150 acres up to 200 acres $1,500
11 over 200 acres up to 350 acres $1,600
12 over 350 acres up to 500 acres $1,700
13 over 500 acres $1,700
plus $3 for each additional acre

Nursery stock dealer certificate

1 gross sales up to $5,000 $225
2 gross sales over $5,000 up to $20,000 $250
3 gross sales over $20,000 up to $50,000 $350
4 gross sales over $50,000 up to $75,000 $450
5 gross sales over $75,000 up to $100,000 $600
6 gross sales over $100,000 up to $200,000 $750
7 gross sales over $200,000, up to $300,000 $850
8 gross sales over $300,000 up to $400,000 $1,050
9 gross sales over $400,000 up to $500,000 $1,250
10 gross sales over $500,000 $1,350